In Whose Name?

SoCS badge 2015I’ve never posted to Stream of Consciousness Saturday before, but thought I would try this week, the prompt being the word “indescribable” (see http://lindaghill.com/2015/11/13/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-nov-1415/ ).

I woke early this morning and thought up a story that seemed a bit cloying and sentimental, but convinced myself I’d be able to sort it out after breakfast and coffee.  Then I switched on the news and decided I wouldn’t write a post.  It seemed inappropriate and unnecessary – what could be more inexplicable than that?  I sent a comment to that effect.  On reflection, being silenced means “they” win.  So, here’s a shorter, hopefully more appropriate post:

In Whose Name?

Paris, Friday 13 November, 2015.  Indescribable.  Inexplicable.  Insane.

JS Brand

http://lindaghill.com/category/stream-of-consciousness-saturday/

This entry was posted in Flash Fiction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In Whose Name?

  1. Wonderful. Yes, we need to go on normally.

    Like

  2. Pavowski says:

    My sentiments exactly. To say nothing is to silently condone their actions.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. LindaGHill says:

    Indeed. Thank you for posting, JS. The end of this madness starts with all of us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

