Flying on the Ground

This story was prompted by the photo below at Friday Fictioneers, https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2016/01/06/8-january-2016 , hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.

The photo was provided by Melanie Greenwood.

To read other stories and add your own, please follow the link: http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=594139

Copyright Melanie Greenwood

Flying on the Ground

‘You’re gonna help me, Fartbreath.’

Alone with Schwarzkopf in the I.T. classroom, I didn’t argue.

He continued, ‘I think Layla will put out for me, if I can back somethin’ up.  I told her my dad owns a jet …’

‘So?’

‘So, your dad works at the airfield.  Get me inside, so I can take a selfie.’

‘You’ll need fake i.d.’

After logging on, Schwarzkopf yawned and left me to finish off. When he collected his airport pass, he looked pleased.

I was more pleased with the next day’s headline: Threat to Airport Security Thwarted.  Computer Reveals Student’s Terrorist Links.

 100 words

This entry was posted in Flash Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flying on the Ground

  1. Sandra says:

    Ingenious. Did anyone ever get his just come-uppance so well? Loved it.

    Like

  2. trentpmcd says:

    Pretty good one. Never be too cocky.

    Like

  3. gahlearner says:

    Hah, this is great. Perfect revenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

